20 February 2012 to 25 February 2012
Never Seen by Eyes

The work of Lina Saneh is marked by a strong reflection on body and speech from political and artistic angles

In a time of globalization, Internet and virtuality, she tackles the place of the body – both direct experience and representation – public space and political speech. Through these questions, it is theatre practice itself she challenges.

 

« Some artistic practices and some discourses about these forms of practices stress the body, the action, the presence, the here and now. Does this mean that other practices and discourses rely on speech, absence, distance and media coverage? Are these terms actually radically different? How to disturb this dichotomy? What is the point of having dual binarities? How and in what time-space can they be together? »

 

In this workshop - intentionally composed of heterogeneous artists -, these issues, which are often given as contrary, opposite or in conflict, will be addressed; issues that affect art everywhere, but also highly political issues that affect us all and which will be here discussed mainly on the basis of Lebanese artists.

 

« From art to politics, from the practice of Lebanese artists to predominantly ‘Western’ theoretical, artistic and philosophical references, it is the links and contradictions that interest us rather than cultural or disciplinary differences... »

Lina Saneh

Lebanese actress, author and director, Lina Saneh has written, played and directed many works, among which : Les Chaises (1996), Ovrira (1997), Extrait d’Etat Civil (2000), Biokhraphia (2002), Appendice (2007) and Photo-Romance (2009). She also directed I Had A Dream, Mom (vidéo, 2006), Someone Must Have Been Telling Lies About Me (vidéo-installation, 2008) and Lina Saneh Body-P-Arts Project (a website project, 2007 et installation, 2009).

 

Lina Saneh teaches at the Geneva University of Art and Design.

Illustration
Bert

Cifas (suite...) offers contemporary artists to illustrate its communication.

Bert illustrated the workshop "Never Seen by Eyes"

"In 2001, I started to draw with the rotring 0.1, since then, everything goes through a five angles of hatches principle, led in rhythm by the drawing (I continue on www.myowncottage.org)

120 euros (including lunch meals)
Send a cv and motivation letter to cifas@cifas.be before the 10th of February 2012
Performers, dancers, visual artists, directors, authors… (12 max)
French
20-25th of February (6 days)
10 am to 6 pm

Subscriptions

Subscriptions
 
CV obligatoire pour l'inscription au workshop mené par L'Amicale de Production. Vous ne devez pas envoyer votre CV pour l'inscription à SIGNAL.
Lettre de motivation obligatoire pour l'inscription au workshop mené par L'Amicale de Production. Vous ne devez pas envoyer votre lettre de motivation pour l'inscription à SIGNAL.
Fields with * are mandatory
(In case an organisation funds totally or partially your coming/stay in Brussels, On the Move and CIFAS can add their logo to the list of supporters.)

If you do not receive an email confirming we have received your application, please contact Cifas:

20 Février 2012 > 25 Février 2012
Never seen by eyes

Le travail de Lina Saneh est marqué par une réflexion forte sur le corps et la parole des points de vue politique et artistique.

À l’ère de la mondialisation, de l’internet et du virtuel, elle questionne la place du corps – tant l’expérience directe que la notion de représentation –, l’espace public, et la parole politique. Au travers de ces questionnements, c’est la pratique théâtrale qu’elle remet en cause.  

 

« Certaines pratiques artistiques et certains discours sur ces formes de pratiques insistent sur le corps, l’action, la présence, l’ici et maintenant. Est-ce à dire que d’autres pratiques et discours misent sur la parole, l’absence, le lointain, le médiatisé ? D’ailleurs, ces termes sont-ils vraiment radicalement opposés ? Comment perturber cette dichotomie ? Quel est l’intérêt d’en avoir fait des binarités duelles ? Comment, et dans quel espace-temps peuvent-ils se retrouver ensemble ? »

 

Dans ce workshop intentionnellement composé d’artistes hétéroclites, ces questions, qui sont souvent données comme étant contraires, opposées ou en conflit, seront abordées ; des questions qui concernent l’art partout, mais aussi des questions éminemment politiques qui nous concernent tous et qui seront ici discutées à partir du travail d’artistes libanais essentiellement.

 

« De l’art au politique, de la pratique des artistes libanais aux références théoriques, artistiques et  philosophiques majoritairement ˝occidentales˝, ce sont les liens et contradictions internes qui nous intéresseront plutôt que les différences culturelles ou disciplinaires... »

Lina Saneh

Actrice, auteur et metteur en scène libanaise, Lina Saneh a écrit, joué et dirigé plus d'une pièce, dont : Les Chaises (1996), Ovrira (1997), Extrait d’État Civil (2000), Biokhraphia (2002), Appendice (2007) et Photo-Romance (2009). Elle a aussi réalisé I Had A Dream, Mom (vidéo, 2006), Someone Must Have Been Telling Lies About Me (vidéo-installation, 2008) et Lina Saneh Body-P-Arts Project (un projet pour le web, 2007 et installation, 2009). Lina Saneh enseigne à la Haute École d’Art et de Design à Genève (HEAD).

Illustration
Bert

Cifas (suite...) fait appel à des dessinateurs contemporains pour illustrer sa communication.

Bert a illustré le stage "Never Seen by Eyes"

 

"En 2001, j'ai commencé à dessiner au rotring 0,1 et depuis lors, tout passe par le principe de 5 angles de hachures, rythmé par le dessin (je continue dans www.myowncottage.org)"

120 euros (including lunch meals)
Send a cv and motivation letter to cifas@cifas.be before the 10th of February 2012
Performers, dancers, visual artists, directors, authors… (12 max)
French
20-25th of February (6 days)
10 am to 6 pm

Subscriptions

Inscriptions
 
CV obligatoire pour l'inscription au workshop mené par L'Amicale de Production. Vous ne devez pas envoyer votre CV pour l'inscription à SIGNAL.
Lettre de motivation obligatoire pour l'inscription au workshop mené par L'Amicale de Production. Vous ne devez pas envoyer votre lettre de motivation pour l'inscription à SIGNAL.

Les champs précédés d'une astérisque * sont obligatoires

(In case an organisation funds totally or partially your coming/stay in Brussels, On the Move and CIFAS can add their logo to the list of supporters.)

Si vous ne recevez pas l'email confirmant la bonne réception de votre candidature, veuillez vous adresser au Cifas: