16 August 2014 to 27 August 2014
"Lulu Project"

The Slovenian collective Ljud will be at Cifas this summer to lead the "Lulu Project", an urban intervention, participative and crowd-sourcing workshop.

Most of us own a digital camera. Photography is the most widespread creative activity in the world today. Even people who don't have a semi-professional camera use their mobile phones to capture moments of their life and transform them into small digital works of art.

But a question arises:

Are these new technologies helping us to be more creative, sharing our creativity to a wider audience, or do they in fact make us more distanced and passive (just documenting reality instead of actually living it)?

You will probably answer: both, depending on the situation. Right. Just think about it, whenever something unusual happens in the street, what is the first thing most people do? They get their phone in order to record the moment. Obviously they are interested but at the same time they jump into the "safety" of "documentary mode". The little screen often becomes a filter/wall separating us from the reality of the situation.

Can we overcome this? Can this be the starting point for a new kind of making art together? Can we supply content that people can develop with their cameras and then share with others? Can we invent a crowd-sourced interactive photography project?

The goal of our workshop is to explore and develop specific activities, games and situations which transform people in the street from passive recorders into active co-creators of artistic content. We already have some ideas, starting concepts and principles that we would like to try, but we are also extremely interested in thinking up completely new ideas together with you and testing them on the streets of Brussels.

We are looking for participants who are enthusiastic about working in the public space and interacting with unknown passersby (an interest in photography might also be helpful).

Performers, artist from all backgrounds, photographers are invited to join us in playing with a new form of artistic expression.

Ljud

LJUD is a collective of idealists from very different backgrounds who have gathered to change the world through the medium of art. We believe in theatre as a “living” phenomenon that must be in direct contact with the present times.

Playing with the “fourth wall” between the actor and the audience is vital for the group in order to establish theatre performance as a gamea ritual and a social event.

We are currently focused on performing in public spaces, combining different media, genres and techniques, but you can also find us making music, films, writing, DJ-ing, gardening, playing chess and practicing levitation.


www.ljud.si

Illustration

Cifas (suite...) offers contemporary artists to illustrate its communication.

Florian Huet illustrated the workshop "Lulu Project".

Florian Huet was born in 1989 in France.
He is the author of comics and works as an an illustrator.
He is also one of the founder members of Editions Polystyrène.
Alongside, he auto-edits strange punched folders via a structure calle "La Poinçonneuse". 
His drawings and stories are often motivated by the desire to catch what the images are and do.

100 euros (lunch included)
Applications before 30.07.2014
Actors, performers, street artists, photographers... (15 max)
English
La Bellone
46 rue de Flandre
Bruxelles 1000
16.08 > 27.08.2014
10 - 18 pm

Subscriptions

Inscriptions
 
Files must be less than 4 MB.
Allowed file types: txt rtf pdf doc docx.
Files must be less than 4 MB.
Allowed file types: txt rtf pdf doc docx.

Les champs précédés d'une astérisque * sont obligatoires

(In case an organisation funds totally or partially your coming/stay in Brussels, On the Move and CIFAS can add their logo to the list of supporters.)
Files must be less than 4 MB.
Allowed file types: txt rtf odf pdf doc docx.

If you do not receive an email confirming we have received your application, please contact Cifas:

16 Août 2014 > 27 Août 2014
"Lulu Project"

Le collectif slovène sera au Cifas cet été pour mener un workshop d'interventions urbaines et participatives dans les rues de Bruxelles.

Nous possédons à peu près tous un appareil photo numérique. La photographie est devenue l'activité créatrice la plus répandue dans le monde d'aujourd'hui. Même les gens qui ne possèdent pas d'appareil photo utilisent leurs téléphones portables pour capturer des moments de leur vie et les transformer en petites œuvres d'art numériques.

Mais une question se pose:

Ces nouvelles technologies facilitent-elles la créativité et son partage à un large public, ou au contraire, nous rendent-elles plus passifs et éloignés de la réalité en la documentant plutôt qu'en la vivant réellement?

Vous répondrez probablement les deux à la fois, cela dépend du contexte. Certes. Mais réfléchissez, chaque fois que quelque chose d'inhabituel se passe dans la rue, quel est le premier réflexe des passants? Ils prennent leur téléphone afin d'immortaliser cet instant. Ils sont bien sûr intéressés par ce qu'il se passe, mais ils se réfugient aussi derrière un mode "documentaire". Ce petit écran devient souvent un filtre/mur qui nous sépare de la réalité de la situation.

Peut-on surmonter cela? Cela peut-il être le point de départ d'une nouvelle manière de faire de l'art ensemble? Peut-on fournir de la matière que les gens utilisent et développent avec leurs caméras pour ensuite la partager avec les autres? Peut-on inventer un projet de photographie de crowd-sourcing interactif?

L'objectif de notre atelier est d'explorer et de développer des activités spécifiques, des jeux et des situations qui transforment les gens d'enregistreurs passifs à co-créateurs actifs d'un certain contenu artistique. Nous avons des idées, des concepts et des principes de départ que nous aimerions essayer, mais nous sommes également intéressés par une réflexion collective pour inventer de nouvelles choses à tester dans les rues de Bruxelles.

Nous cherchons des participants enthousiastes à l'idée de travailler dans l'espace public et d'interagir avec les passants (un intérêt pour la photographie peut également être utile).

Performers, artistes de différents horizons et photographes sont invités à nous rejoindre pour jouer avec une nouvelle forme d'expression artistique.

Ljud

Le groupe Ljud est un collectif d’idéalistes de différents horizons et réunis dans le but de changer le monde à l’aide de l’art. Nous croyons que le théâtre est un phénomène vivant qui doit être en contact direct avec le temps présent.

Le jeu entre l’acteur et le public avec « le quatrième mur » est essentiel pour le groupe dans le but de créer une performance théâtrale comme un jeuun rite et un événement social.

Notre activité principale est de jouer dans l’espace public en combinant des médias, genres et techniques différents, mais on fait aussi de la musique, des films, on écrit, fait du DJing, jardine, joue aux échecs ou fait de la lévitation.


http://www.ljud.si
 

Illustration

Cifas (suite...)
fait appel à des
dessinateurs contemporains
pour illustrer sa communication.

Florian Huet
a illustré le stage
mené par Ljud.

Florian Huet est né en 1989 en France.
Il est auteur de bande dessinée et illustrateur.
Il est également l'un des membres fondateurs des éditions polystyrène.
En parallèle il auto-édite d'étranges fascicules perforés via une structure intitulée "La Poinçonneuse".
Ses dessins et ses récits sont souvent motivés par le désir de saisir ce que sont et ce que font les images.

100 euros (déjeuner compris)
Candidatures avant le 30.07.2014
Acteurs, perforateurs, artistes de rue, photographes... (15 max)
Anglais
La Bellone
46 rue de Flandre
Bruxelles 1000
16.08 > 27.08.2014
10-18 pm

Subscriptions

Inscriptions
 
Les fichiers doivent peser moins de 4 Mo.
Extensions autorisées : txt rtf pdf doc docx.
Les fichiers doivent peser moins de 4 Mo.
Extensions autorisées : txt rtf pdf doc docx.

Les champs précédés d'une astérisque * sont obligatoires

(In case an organisation funds totally or partially your coming/stay in Brussels, On the Move and CIFAS can add their logo to the list of supporters.)
Les fichiers doivent peser moins de 4 Mo.
Extensions autorisées : txt rtf odf pdf doc docx.

Si vous ne recevez pas l'email confirmant la bonne réception de votre candidature, veuillez vous adresser au Cifas: